Year 1 Spelling

17 January 2020

Posted on Saturday 18 January 2020 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ay’, ‘ou’ ‘ea’ and ‘ie’ digraph.

play
day
shout
round
pie
cried
tea
meal

10 January 2020

Posted on Friday 10 January 2020 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘a_e’ split digraph.

make
shake
tame
snake
plane
flame

06 December 2019

Posted on Friday 06 December 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘wh’, ‘ph’, ‘au’ and ‘oe’ digraph.

when
dolphin
haul
haunt
toes
woe

29.11.19

Posted on Saturday 30 November 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘oy’, ‘ir’ and ‘aw’ digraph.

toy
loyal
shirt
bird
saw
claw

 

22 November 2019

Posted on Friday 22 November 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ou’, ‘ie’ and ‘ea’ digraph.

loud
shout
cried
tied
team
dream

15 November 2019

Posted on Friday 15 November 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ay’ digraph.

play
say
clay
stray
stay
pay

 

11 October 2019

Posted on Friday 11 October 2019 by Mr Parker

 

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ar’, ‘oo’ and ‘or’ digraphs.

card
dark
moon
zoom
fork
corn

 

04 October 2019

Posted on Friday 04 October 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ai’ and ‘oa’ digraph.

snail
rail
tail
boat
toad
loaf

27 September 2019

Posted on Monday 30 September 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are common exception words.

he

she

me

be

we

20 September 2019

Posted on Friday 20 September 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the digraphs ‘sh’, ‘ch’ and ‘th’.

shop
shell
lunch
chip
thin
thank