Year 1 Spelling

22 November 2019

Posted on Friday 22 November 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ou’, ‘ie’ and ‘ea’ digraph.

loud
shout
cried
tied
team
dream

15 November 2019

Posted on Friday 15 November 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ay’ digraph.

play
say
clay
stray
stay
pay

 

11 October 2019

Posted on Friday 11 October 2019 by Mr Parker

 

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ar’, ‘oo’ and ‘or’ digraphs.

card
dark
moon
zoom
fork
corn

 

04 October 2019

Posted on Friday 04 October 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the ‘ai’ and ‘oa’ digraph.

snail
rail
tail
boat
toad
loaf

27 September 2019

Posted on Monday 30 September 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are common exception words.

he

she

me

be

we

20 September 2019

Posted on Friday 20 September 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are words that contain the digraphs ‘sh’, ‘ch’ and ‘th’.

shop
shell
lunch
chip
thin
thank

13 September 2019

Posted on Friday 13 September 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are some common exception words. Some of these exception words are used frequently in the children’s reading and writing. They are words in which the English spelling code works in an unusual or uncommon way.

I
go
to
the
no
was

06 September 2019

Posted on Friday 06 September 2019 by Mr Parker

For this week’s spellings, your challenge is to practice writing your full name. Remember to use capital letters for all your names.

You will be able to show off how well you can spell your name in next Thursday’s test.

12 July 2019

Posted on Friday 12 July 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are days of the week.

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

28 June 2019

Posted on Friday 28 June 2019 by Mr Parker

This week’s spellings are numbers 8 to 14.

eight
nine
ten
eleven
twelve
thirteen
fourteen